The Black Hole Theatre Company Student Group

This group is for theatre students who want more involvement in the decision making of how the year plays out. Every year a student executive is elected and that executive decides on the events that take place every year, such as the icebreaker for new theatre students, the Christmas party and the end of the year gala to showcase exceptional theatre that has been performed during the year. We also decide on which lunch time plays are put on throughout the year, called lunch bhaggs. There are 5 lunch bhaggs per calendar year and these plays are always 30-60 minutes long and are performed during students’ lunchtimes and one Wednesday evening performance. We ensure that all theatre students’ voices are heard and that all theatre students have the best year possible

Executive Council 19/20

President–Delton Kreller
Vice President - Stephen Gatphoh
Past President - Jillian Boersch
Treasurer–Josh Pinette
Secretary–Keanna Caguioa
UMSU Rep–Tyler Nguyen
Member at Large–Cali Sproule
Onstage Rep–Emily Wyman
Backstage Rep–Bailey Chin
Publicists–Jillian Boersch & Evan Friesen
Intro Reps:
Brian Murphy
Sunny Appleby


Mainstage Season

Look Homeward, Angel

November 20-30



January 22-February 1


Capture Me

March 11-21

LunchBhagg Season

The 39 Steps_A Live Radio Play

October 15-17

in the John J. Conklin Theatre

Tuesdays & Sundays

October 22-24

in the Black Hole Studio

A Worthy Opponent

December 3-5

in the Black Hole Studio

The Actor's Nightmare

February 4-6

in the Black Hole Studio

Fire in the Hole 4


in the John J. Conklin Theatre